The Mayfield Festival of Music and the Arts is deeply indebted to the following individuals for their generous help and support.

Music in Mayfield

Stephen Swanton, Chairman
Jeremy Summerly, Artistic Director
Jonnie Jones, Director
Andrew Benians, Director
Tony Trevillion, Systems Manager

Life Patrons of Mayfield Festival

The Festival owes an enormous debt of gratitude to our Life Patrons whose long-term support enables the Festival to maintain its level of quality and to welcome top international artists to Mayfield.

Mr & Mrs John and Valerie Buddle
Mrs Anne Clayton
Professor & Mrs Hans Rausing
Mrs Lisbet Rausing & Mr Peter Baldwin
Mr & Mrs Simon and Caroline Tindall

Patrons of Friends of Music in Mayfield

Without the support of the patrons the high artistic levels of the Festival and music in Mayfield would not be achieved.

Mr & Mrs A Benians
Mr & Mrs J Buddle
Mr J Carroll
Mrs V Chidson
Mr & Mrs J Clayton
Mr J W Dalton
Mrs J M Edwards
Mr C Giles
Mr T Guy
Mr & Mrs H Haden
Mr A Hunter
Mr & Mrs J F Jones
Mrs M Joy
Mr & Mrs S Lawrence

Mr C Marshall
Mr F E Middleton
Mr K Millar
Mr & Mrs R & A Nabavi
Mr & Dr J & S Petrie
Mr K Pont
Mr R Ridley
Mr N Stockley
Mr & Mrs H Swanton
Dr S Taylor
Mr & Mrs A J Timms
Mr L Trevillion
Mr D Watson
Mr & Mrs P Ziegler

Patrons of Mayfield Festival Choir

The Chairman and Trustees of the Mayfield Festival Choir Society acknowledge with gratitude the part played by the following benefactors whose financial assistance has helped to make the choral concerts possible.


Mr David Rebbitt
Mr Leonard Trevillion


Mr Derek Berry
Mr John Buddle
Mrs Anne Clayton
Mr Peter Davidson
Mrs Sheila Humphrey
Mr Charles Marshall
Mr Barrie Martin
Col Derek Martin
Mr Richard Nabavi
Dr Brian O’Connor
Mr Philip Ovenden
Mr Donald Shaw
Mr Charles Swingland
(The Late) Mrs Doris Trevillion
Mr Derek Watson
Mr Keith Willson


Mrs Jillian Cameron
Mr Michael Cooper
Mr Richard Fanshawe
Mr George Guise
Mrs Sheila Howden
Mr Jonnie Jones
Mrs Meriel Packman
Mrs Chris Rebbitt
Mr Roger Salwey
Mrs Margaret Sayer
Dr Jane Wade
Mr John Winter